

Parts Committee Las Vegas, Nevada

January 2008



Mission Statement

The mission of the CIC Parts Committee is to work towards the establishment of best practices for OEM, recycled/recyclable, remanufactured/reconditioned, and non-OEM parts to facilitate fair, equitable, timely, and quality motor vehicle repairs.



Committee Membership

Bob Smith, Brian Vannoni, Carl Samuels, Dan Morrissey, Dan Young, Dave Barzoff, Don Porter, Dwight Howard, Erica Schaefer-Saari, George Laurie, Greg Freeman, Herb Lieberman, Jay Scruton, Jay Mueller, Jeff Schroeder, Jim Watson, John Bosin, Joseph Olmedo, Julian Hart, Karen Fierst, Keith Manich, Ken Weiss, Kyle Gallagher, Larry Wood, Mary Lou Lubrano, Mary Lou Silveira, Mel Hunke, Michael Wilson, Michelle Alexander, Nick Scheid, Scott Westbrook, Sheila Loftus, Steve Nantau, Suzanne Royston



Committee Contacts

Chairman

Ken Weiss – kweiss@com-search.com

Vice Chairman

Jim Watson – watson111j@aol.com



Parts Expectations Survey

Purpose is not to create standards.

Purpose is to identify practices that the repair industry finds reasonable so all related parties might choose to adopt or exceed.



Agree/Disagree Format

Survey categories receiving a high percent "Disagree" response will be returned to committee for further exploration.



Survey Categories

- Quality
- Pricing
- Warranty
- Return Policy

- Description
- Delivery
- Procurement
- Payment



Results Tomorrow